SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Principal Marc Angerer m.angerer@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Math Facilitator Nicole Barrow nicole.barrow@cms.k12.nc.us
8/28/19
MCL Jennifer Harrison Jennifer.harrison@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Psychologist Fran Holoman franchesh.holoman@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
SIG Grant Manager Rebecca McAvoy rebeccad.mcavoy@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Assistant Principal Alycia Nikolaus alycia.nikolaus@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher  Ashlee Ford ashleed.ford@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Holly Gardner hollye.gardner@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Nicole Milford nicole.milford@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Brently Smith brentlyr.smith@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Jennifer Widner j.widner@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Marilyn Pharr marilyn.pharr@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Amanda Secor amandal.secor@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Amanda Lane amanda.lane@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Teacher Retonia Lindsey retonia1.lindsey@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Title 1 Specialist Dr. Denise Cyrus denisee.cyrus@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Parent Holly Robinson hollyrobertson08@gmail.com 8/28/19
Parent Hadley Quisenberry   8/28/19
Director Title 1 Allison Whitaker whitaker@cms.k12.nc.us 8/28/19
Food Corps Service Member Anna Bello   8/28/19
Food Corps Service Member Vanessa Crawford   8/28/19


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: (501 S. Bruns Avenue, Media Center)
DATES:
 

Day Time
   
8/28/19

3:30

9/25/19

3:30

10/30/19

3:30

11/20/19

3:30

12/18/19

3:30

1/22/20

3:30

2/19/20

3:30

3/25/20

3:30

4/22/20

3:30

5/20/20

3:30

6/10/20

3:30

 

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)